> smcta.com > About > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

About TA BOD   |   Video   |    Calendar/Agendas/Minutes   |   Agendas/Minutes Archives   |   Subscribe   |   TA CAC

Term Expires
December 31


Appointed By


2021 Emily Beach, Chair
City Selection Committee Cities at Large
2020 Julia Mates
City Selection Committee Central Judicial Cities

Carole Groom

Board of Supervisors Board of Supervisors

Don Horsley

Board of Supervisors Board of Supervisors

Carlos Romero

City Selection Committee
Southern Judicial Cities
2020 Karyl Matsumoto
SamTrans Board San Mateo County Transit District
2021 Rico E. Medina, Vice Chair
City Selection Committee Northern Judicial Cities


Northern Judicial Cities: Brisbane, Colma, Daly City, Pacifica, San Bruno, South San Francisco
Central Judicial Cities: Belmont, Burlingame, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Millbrae, San Mateo
Southern Judicial Cities: Atherton, East Palo Alto, Menlo Park, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Carlos, Woodside
Cities-at-Large: All


The Board, whose members serve two-year terms, meets the first Thursday of the month at 5:00 pm to determine overall policy for the Authority.  Agendas are available approximately one week before the meetings.  Comments to the board may be submitted to board@smcta.com, by fax at 650-508-6281 or by writing to 1250 San Carlos Ave., P.O. Box 3006, San Carlos, CA, 94070-1306.  Any correspondence to be included in the Board reading file must be received by 5:00 pm the day before the Board meeting.  Correspondence, including any personal information such as names and e-mail addresses, submitted to this agency will become disclosable public records. 

View the meeting calendar HERE.