TA

CORRESPONDENCE

as of 10-20-2023



BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2023

RICO E. MEDINA, CHAIR CARLOS ROMERO, VICE CHAIR EMILY BEACH NOELIA CORZO JULIA MATES RAY MUELLER MARK NAGALES

> APRIL CHAN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

October 16, 2023

Office of Senator Dianne Feinstein 1 Post Street, #2450 San Francisco, CA 94104

Dear Feinstein Family,

At the October 5th San Mateo County Transportation Authority meeting, the Board of Directors adjourned in the memory and honor of the late Senator Dianne Feinstein.

Senator Feinstein was a strong supporter of public transportation in San Mateo County. Her critical work helped secure full funding for Caltrain electrification. She also supported SamTrans (San Mateo County Transit District) over the years in grant and earmark applications, especially in the conversation to zero emissions technology.

The San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) funds both Caltrain and SamTrans greatly appreciates the late Senator's work to sustain the public transit system in San Mateo County.

Sincerely,

Ruo E mediña

Rico E. Medina Chair, San Mateo County Transportation Authority

SAN MATEO COUNTY TRANSIT DISTRICT 1250 San Carlos Ave. - P.O. Box 3006 San Carlos, CA94070-1306 (650) 508-6200