> smcta.com > About > Citizens Advisory Committee

Citizens Advisory Committee

About TA CAC   |   Agendas/Minutes   |   Archived Agendas/Minutes   |   Subscribe   |   Application   |   Contact

The 15-member volunteer Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) acts as a liaison between the public and the Board of directors, providing valuable input to the board on the projects and programs in the Transportation Expenditure Plan including Caltrain improvements, highway and street projects, allocations to cities and the county for local undertakings, paratransit service for people with disabilities, and pedestrian and bike upgrades.  The TA is an independent agency formed to administer the proceeds of a countywide half-cent sales tax for transportation projects and programs.  The sales tax, originally approved by the voters in 1988, was reauthorized by 75 percent of the San Mateo County electorate in 2004.

2014 Members:

Barbara Arietta (Chair)
Laurie Simonson (Vice Chair)
John Baker
Diana Bautista
Jim Bigelow

John Fox
Richard Hedges
Randall Hees
Jeff Londer
Daina Lujan 
Doris Maez
Lawrence Shaine
April Vargas
William Warhurst
Jim Whittemore

The Transportation Authority CAC meets the Tuesday preceding the first Thursday of the month at 4:30 p.m. Agendas are available approximately one week before the meetings. Comments to the CAC may be submitted to [cac@smcta.com], by fax at 650-508-6281 or by writing to 1250 San Carlos Ave., P.O. Box 3006, San Carlos, CA, 94070-1306.

Rules of Procedure (PDF, 20KB)

View the meeting calendar HERE.

Subscribe to receive e-mail updates!

10/9/14 - ja