The San Mateo County Transportation Authority

The San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) plans, funds, and delivers transportation programs and projects throughout San Mateo County.

The TA manages the voter-approved Measure A and Measure W sales taxes that generate revenue to help improve transit and relieve congestion. The TA is an independent agency and is governed by an appointed board of seven directors, who are elected officials, representing the county, cities and the San Mateo County Transit District.

Call for Projects

Quick Links
Picture of multiple shuttles at the Redwood City Caltrain Station
San Mateo County Shuttle Program Call for Projects 2024/2025
101 Express Lanes Project
SM 101 Express Lanes Projects
SM 101 Express Lanes Policy
SM 101 Express Lanes Joint Powers Authority
Measure A Expenditure Percentages
Measure A
Measure W Expenditure Percentages
Measure W
2023 onward, all Board meeting agendas are available on our agenda management platformAny other public meeting agendas (or for all public meeting agendas prior to 2023) are still located and searchable here or at TA Meetings Calendar | SMCTA

Upcoming Meetings

All Meetings